All Freebies found in the past 7 days

Show Filter List Show Filter Buttons
Showing Results 1 - 6
Sort By:
View As: Grid List Detailed Minimal Images Adult Content: Hidden (change) 

Fish & Game Cookbook by Bonnie Scott 4.4 Stars (51 Reviews)    Price verified 15 hours ago

Do you love the taste of fish and game? Excited by unusual or uncommon sources of food, like squirrel or venison? If you are then the next step is how to make your fish or game into a meal that is deserving of all the hard work you put in to getting it in the first place. Whether you catch and hunt the fish or game or buy them in a grocery store, inside the pages of the Fish and Game Cookbook, you will discover a range of recipes to make including: • Barbecued Venison • Hearty Elk Chili • Delicious Duck Fillet Casserole • Pheasant Pie • Squirrel Stew • Fish in Creole Sauce • And many more... There are over 150 recipes for everything from fish and venison to duck and quail. Included are many marinades, sauces and sides to accompany your meat, so you will never tire of eating the same thing. Easy to prepare with ingredients that you likely have on hand, the Fish and Game Cookbook will provide you and your family with exciting and memorable meals every ...

Genre: Sports & Outdoors [x]
Length: 242 Pages (15,666 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Sep 27th, 2020

Race To My Dream by Steven Wright 5.0 Stars (6 Reviews)    Price verified one day ago

'If you like horses, feel good stories or most likely both, then Race To My Dream is a must read. I defy anyone not to shed a tear or two as Steven and his beloved Alexander fulfill their ambitions of competing in a race. It would takes ages to describe all emotions I felt reading this beautifully told story but what is for sure is that I felt much better for the experience. You will too.' Tom Segal - The Racing Post A middle-aged man, two wonderful horses... one impossible dream. Bumbling hobby rider Steven Wright is the Mr Bean of the equestrian world. He even puts the saddle on back to front! But he dreams of flying round a cross-country course on a fast and powerful steed. And when he meets his steeplechasing hero, Mister McGoldrick, he is inspired to find a racehorse of his own. Pure chance brings Adelphi Warrior into his life. The big chestnut thoroughbred's 'uncle' won the Grand National, but he has failed on the racetrack and is on the scrapheap at six years old. But to ...

Genre: Sports & Outdoors [x]
Length: 261 Pages (4,399 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Sep 27th, 2020

Forged From The Love by Gene de Gourville 5.0 Stars (2 Reviews)    Price verified 13 hours ago

The true story of Trinidad and Tobago's thrilling journey to the 2006 World Cup. After decades of close calls, the Trinidad and Tobago men's national football team qualified to the World Cup. The journey was not without it's fair share of drama and was a long time coming. The story is chronicled from over a decade before the qualification, and covers the team's rise as well as their setbacks. It is all told from the perspective of a fan who had dreamed of the achievement his entire life. The story is told beautifully, and sheds some light on what it is like to be a devoted fan. The entire journey is told in great detail and summons memories of the not so distant past. Any fan of the underdog can relate to this remarkable story.

Genre: Sports & Outdoors [x]
Length: 450 Pages (1,185 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Sep 26th, 2020

"OMAN" "Under Arabian Skies" (Unabridged.) by Rory Patrick Allen (St. Albans Publishing House) 3.8 Stars (41 Reviews)    Price verified 12 hours ago

The Sultanate of Oman is a land of oases,deserts, rolling sands, shifting dunes and mountains upon which ancient cities have been carved from stone. A land that boasts the Queen of Sheba, Sindbad the Sailor and The Lost City of Ubar buried for millennia under the Arabian Sands. A country that was heralded for its wealth in frankincense and it is from here that ancient frankincense caravans began carrying their precious cargoes to the classical world. Oman is a country where the Bedouin still wander the deserts as they have since time immemorial. A mystical land where eagles soar over the mountain that is home ot the prophet Job, a prophet in Judaism, Christianity and Islam. In the mountains nearby live an ancient people whose language predates Aramaic. The age of the language remains a mystery. It is a spoken language with no written form. In these mountains one finds caves that are decorated with prehistoric art. Mines and distinctive cone like tombs dating from the Bronze age ...

Genre: Sports & Outdoors [x]
Length: 373 Pages (1,557 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Sep 26th, 2020

Wilderness Survival Made Easier For Me: Being Elderly, No Real Experience, Disabled, And Overweight by D Harvey 5.0 Stars (1 Review)    Price verified 8 hours ago

Mr. D. Harvey has earned a reputation as a world Author. Being elderly, with no real experience, disabled, and overweight. Is history about to repeat itself, with natural or man-made disasters? In times of emergency or civil unrest, are you prepared for a worst Case Scenario? Carry the Essentials - bug out bag. Luke 21:34 And take heed to yourselves, lest at any time your hearts be overcharged with surfeiting, and drunkenness, and cares of this life, and so that day come upon you unawares . Luke 21:35 For as a snare shall it come on all them that dwell on the face of the whole earth. Luke 21:36 Watch ye therefore, and pray always, that ye may be accounted worthy to escape all these things that shall come to pass, and to stand before the Son of man. 1. Stock Up on Food and Water 2. Safety in Numbers 3. Long-Term Plans 4. Be Prepared Remember, when the time comes, the better prepared you are, the better chance you have! Awful forces within your city or state can happen at any time, and ...

Genre: Sports & Outdoors [x]
Length: 205 Pages (45,660 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Sep 25th, 2020

Wait a Season For Their Names: A Novel of the African Painted Wolf (The African Painted Wolf Novels Book 1) by Alexander Kendziorski 4.7 Stars (16 Reviews)    Price verified one day ago

Oh, my African Painted Wolves, do not be anxious to claim your pups. Wait a season for their names. And hope you survive a season to claim one. For a painted wolf mother, the hostile savanna is a place where daily survival may be the only victory. An escape from gnashing teeth or human predators carries no guarantee of tomorrow. The matriarch Aalwyn, her new litter of pups, and her mate Grootboom, the cunning antelope hunter, battle for survival through Botswana, Zimbabwe, and Mozambique. In this wildlife odyssey set in an ever-changing world, no one is safe. What fate lies in store for Aalwyn and her family? Discover the answers through animal eyes in a well-written, gripping epic for fans of Watership Down and White Fang. All proceeds of the sale of this book will go to wildlife conservation organizations that protect the African wild dog.

Genre: Sports & Outdoors [x]
Length: 288 Pages (399 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Sep 23rd, 2020
Page 1