All Freebies found in the past 30 days

Show Filter List Show Filter Buttons
Showing Results 1 - 7
Sort By:
View As: Grid List Detailed Minimal Images Adult Content: Hidden (change) 

An Unexpected Bride: An anthology of Historical and Contemporary Christian Romance by Vanessa Sarlson 2.5 Stars (3 Reviews)    Price verified 5 hours ago

A short story collection of Christian romance, historical and contemporary AN UNEXPECTED BRIDE Abigale hates her life as a mail order bride. Her husband, an abusive whack job named Colt, treats her like a slave. Seeking an escape, she meets a wilderness tracker who tells of of adventure across the Oregon Trail. Seeking his help, he accompanies her across the long trail only to find themselves falling in love. But will they be able to avoid the wrath of the vengeful Colt. MILEY'S PRAYER Miley is in her last year of school at UCLA to become a veterinarian. Her best friend from high school has come to visit and couch surf for the weekend. It turns out that she has a friend who is an actor and invites them both along to a film shoot where they are making a Christian romance movie. Once there, Miley spends an afternoon with one of the lead actors who may just turn out to be what she has been looking for her whole life... her leading man.

Genre: Westerns [x]
Length: 268 Pages (1,834 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Oct 1st, 2020

Wyoming Wind (Western Wind Series Book 3) by Michael Abbott 5.0 Stars (1 Review)    Price verified 5 hours ago

The Henricksen brothers have been witnesses to some of western history's biggest moments, survived encounters with evil mining moguls, and observed the brutality of life on the frontier. Now, with that frontier quickly vanishing around them, they've invested heavily in the ranching industry. After living a full decade in peace and relative obscurity, a vengeful remnant from their past has caught up to them. Anchoring a small but defiant force of ranchers and cattlemen, they take their final stand against a force ten times their number led by Thomas Branscombe, brother of the man they killed in self-defense years earlier. Branscombe is the most organized, intimidating, unstable threat Zephram and John Henricksen have ever faced. Now, with the future of their family hanging in the balance but tragedy fueling their resolve, the odds seem as impossible as they've ever been... The sweeping conclusion to Michael D. Abbott's acclaimed Western Wind Series, "Wyoming Wind" takes readers from the Mexican Revolution, to the Colorado mountain town of Glenwood Springs, and finally to Wyoming's soaring Teton Valley in a tale that's sure to please even the most discriminating western enthusiast.

Genre: Westerns [x]
Length: 216 Pages (1,757 KB)
Lending: Not Enabled
Added: Oct 1st, 2020

Outlaws of Shy Valley by Denis Hughes (Lume Books) Price verified 6 hours ago

Greed runs deeper than gold... Summoned by an old friend, Steve 'Rusty' McCade heads for Longdrop, to investigate rumours of white men collaborating with Indians. McCade arrives to find his friend dead and the town under the control of a man called Garrard, backed by dead shot Sodbuster Foden and the law in his pocket. Garrard has been making life difficult for the nearby Shy Valley, a settlement of farmers and miners, causing them to become little more than outlaws. Meanwhile, the US army arrives in town, hot on the trail of a group of Indians led by the fearsome Clap Jaw. Could Garrard's interest in Shy Valley and the sightings of Clap Jaw be connected? And can McCade dodge bullets, arrows and the law long enough to find the answers? Outlaws of Shy Valley sees Steve McCade return in a classic western, reminiscent of Zane Grey and Louis L'Amour. Praise for Denis Hughes "A classic of the genre" - Tom Casey, bestselling author of Trade Off Denis Hughes (1917-2008) was a prolific writer who wrote a large number of science fiction and western novels. He wrote under a number of pseudonyms, including Ken Kester, and his many western adventures include The Crooked Desert, Persecution Trail and Guilty Colts.

Genre: Westerns [x]
Length: 191 Pages (2,733 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Sep 30th, 2020

No Good Like It Is (The Superstition Gun Trilogy) by McKendree Long (Wolfpack Publishing) 4.2 Stars (94 Reviews)    Price verified 6 hours ago

1858, Fort Gibson, Indian Territory. 2d Lieutenant Dobey Walls meets and bonds with veteran Corporal Jimmy Melton. As the Civil War begins, they leave to join the 8th Texas Cavalry in Houston, then take part in the first and the final charges of the Army of Tennessee. Between those events, they ride with Nathan Bedford Forrest, play an honorable role in the Fort Pillow Massacre, harass Sherman with Shannon's Raiders, and visit the second best brothel in Atlanta. As surrender looms, they're released to search for Dobey's long-missing family in the Texas Panhandle. Their efforts are hampered by destitute farmers, lonely widows, dangerous militia, freed slaves, and runaways, who increase their numbers and excitement. In the process, they save a quadroon and her daughter from Yankee deserters who have stolen a Union payroll. This act of mercy brings them romance but puts Pinkerton detectives and a renegade lawman on their trail.

Genre: Westerns [x]
Length: 362 Pages (5,215 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Sep 30th, 2020

Benton Yancey: A Western Romance (Taking The High Road Series Book 7) by Morris Fenris (Changing Culture Publications) 4.2 Stars (43 Reviews)    Price verified 8 hours ago

After he is nearly destroyed by a professional tragedy, Dr. Benton Yancey and his handyman/friend, Adam Zantner, join a wagon train heading overland west to reach their destination of Whitfield, California, where Ben had been invited to serve as town physician. It is an idyllic setting, in an idyllic countryside. Ben is summoned to meet with the power behind the throne, Charles Holcomb, a man apparently wealthy beyond measure. The new doctor easily settles into a comfortable routine of meeting various Whitfield officials and caring for his patients. Patient care extends to weekly visits at the local orphanage, managed by a compassionate lady named Madonna Bellini. While attending to various curious injuries to the resident children, Ben meets Mrs. Bellini's assistant and an orphan herself, Jessamine Lassiter. Being a Yancey, for whom every event moves at a faster speed than for the average human being, Ben is captivated by the lovely young lady. Intelligent and charming, she seems to return his interest. Until outside affairs interfere. One of the orphanage's young girls almost dies of a self-inflicted abortion; some of the boys have acquired surprising bruises and fractures; another twelve-year-old suffers a scalded hand. Too many secrets lie buried beneath the town's shiny utopian exterior, secrets that threaten Ben's future and the safety of the girl he has come to love. To find out exactly who is the serpent in this Garden of Eden, and the reason for it, Ben must call in the troops: his Pinkerton Man brother, John, and twin U.S. Marshals, Thomas and Travis. Once again the Yancey clan is doing what they do best, at the forefront of crime and passion. ***** Taking the High Road is a series of 10 western romance and western mystery books detailing the adventures and exploits of the Yancey Brothers. *****

Genre: Westerns [x]
Length: 131 Pages (3,239 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Sep 30th, 2020

Tornado Trail by John Russell Fearn (Lume Books) 4.3 Stars (6 Reviews)    Price verified 6 hours ago

When Rod comes back from his latest cattle deal, the last thing he expects to come home to is a ghost town. How could a town with over a thousand inhabitants become deserted overnight? But the ghost town maybe isn't as empty as it seems - down at the bank, there's plenty going on. Outlaw Tim Fancourt and his gang are in the middle of a robbery but when Rod shows up just in time to chase them off, he ends up framing himself for their crime. Not content to let her fiancée rot in jail, Val Shane vows to break him free and the two set out in search of justice. But justice is hard to come by in the Old West and together, the two of them will have to fight against all odds if they want to bring down Fancourt and his gang. With neither the law, nor luck on their side, Val and Rod will have to get by on pure grit. Only strength and determination will save them from the hangman's rope. In this thrill-a-minute tail of redemption, the Old West will be made new again on this Tornado Trail . Praise for John Russell Fearn 'A classic story of adventure and courage in the Old West.' - Tom Kasey, best-selling author of Trade Off. John Russell Fearn (1908-1960) is well remembered as almost single-handedly driving the post-World War II boom in British publishing with a flood of science fiction, detective stories, and westerns. His writing appeared under various pseudonyms and has been translated into many languages around the world.

Genre: Westerns [x]
Length: 160 Pages (974 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Sep 29th, 2020

Maverick Gambit (Maverick Series Book 1) by Marjorie King (Starscape Media, LLC) 4.8 Stars (16 Reviews)    Price verified 5 hours ago

Knox defends his own. Space is a deadly business, a truth Knox has experienced first hand. That's why he's so protective of his ship and family. So when pirates plunder an impoverished town--a town that's earned Knox's guarded friendship--he's going to do something about it. Knox knows the pillagers will be back for more, so his town needs protection from any and all pirates, for years to come. Only one way to do that. His friends need shields to keep their town and children safe, and Knox will get those shields. Even if he has to steal them. Knox devises a carefully crafted plan and hires the perfect crew. He'll "borrow" from Caravan Suppliers -- the Goliath of space shipping -- a company that can afford to lose an expensive shield generator. No one will know he was there. Unfortunately, no plan survives contact with the enemy. Caravan Suppliers has a dirty slave habit, and they'll kill to keep it secret. When Knox stumbles onto it, he endangers his crew and his family. Will this mission cost Knox more than he's willing to pay? From debut author Marjorie King, Maverick Gambit is the first book in the Maverick Universe. With a layered galaxy full of rich characters, twists, and space battles, it's perfect for fans of Timothy Zahn and Isaac Asimov. Scroll up and get your copy today!

Genre: Westerns [x]
Length: 364 Pages (2,754 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Sep 9th, 2020
Page 1