Popular Fiction Freebies found since midnight (PDT)

Show Filter List Show Filter Buttons
Showing Results 1 - 2
Sort By:
View As: Grid List Detailed Minimal Images Adult Content: Hidden (change) 

UrnTold Tales of Horror and Dread: A Scary Short Story Collection by JB Lovet 4.7 Stars (10 Reviews)    Price verified 14 minutes ago

This short story collection aims to bring you a chill with the compact tales included. Aimed at the horror fan who in this frightfully busy world may struggle to find the time to read as much as they'd like to, this book is intended to sate that appetite for dread in the spare moments between the genuine terror of a schedule that is too full.

Genre: Horror [f] [x]
Length: 124 Pages (376 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Oct 29th, 2020

The Haunting of Thores-Cross: A scorned young woman will have her vengeance – even after death (Ghosts of Thores-Cross Book 1) by Karen Perkins (LionheART Publishing House) 4.3 Stars (537 Reviews)    Price verified 51 minutes ago

An evocative, dual-timeline novel moving between the isolation and oppression of life in a 1700s Yorkshire moors village and present day, The Haunting of Thores-Cross is perfect for fans of Barbara Erskine, Nicola Cornick, Laura Purcell and Susanna Kearsley. *** "The ghost of a wronged young woman in the village of Thores-Cross waits 230 years to have her story told in Perkins's suspenseful and atmospheric first Yorkshire Ghost novel" - BookLife by Publishers Weekly *Silver Medal Winner, European fiction - 2015 IPPY Book Awards*#1 Bestseller in 6 Amazon Categories, including Ghost Suspense, British Horror and Gothic Romance*Top 10 Bestseller in 8 more, including Historical Thrillers and Occult Horror *** Present day - Emma Moorcroft is still grieving after a late miscarriage and moves to her dream house at Thruscross Reservoir with her husband, Dave. Both Emma and Dave hope that moving into their new home signifies a fresh start, but life is not that simple. Emma has nightmares ...

Genre: Horror [f] [x]
Length: 279 Pages (4,034 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Oct 29th, 2020
Page 1