Popular Freebies found in the past 30 days

Show Filter List Show Filter Buttons
Showing Results 1 - 8
Sort By:
View As: Grid List Detailed Minimal Images Adult Content: Hidden (change) 

Foliage: An International Banking Spy Thriller (A Louise Moscow Novel Book 1) by Lorraine Evanoff 4.7 Stars (51 Reviews)    Price verified 13 minutes ago

BOOK EXCELLENCE AWARD FINALIST, HISTORICAL FICTION NEW APPLE AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE SHELF UNBOUND BEST INDIE BOOK, NOTABLE INDIE AWARD READERS' FAVORITE BOOK AWARD FINALIST Investment banker Louise Moscow is sexy, brazen and fearless in business and in love. With a high-profile dream job wooing rich clientele in late 1980s Paris, she enjoys a lavish lifestyle in a glamorous city. When she stumbles upon criminal activity at her company, the FBI and CIA force her to cooperate and bring down the underhanded bankers in what turns out to be one of the greatest scandals of the twentieth century. Perfect for fans of Erik Larson, Jack Slater and Kathy Reichs, Foliage: An International Banking Spy Thriller (A Louise Moscow Novel Book 1) is the first installment in this highly addictive, suspenseful thriller series by award-winning author Lorraine Evanoff. What readers are saying about Foliage: - "Great read, beautifully written, I highly recommend." ~ Matthew J. Dowd, Chief ...

Genre: Politics & Social Sciences [x]
Length: 260 Pages (1,031 KB)
Lending: Not Enabled
Added: Jul 8th, 2020

Stockpile Quarantine Cookbook: Detailed Master List of Survival Grocery Products to Stockpile with Over 100 Proven & Healthy Survival Shelf-Stable ... by William Smith 3.8 Stars (31 Reviews)    Price verified 39 minutes ago

Are you looking for recipes with shelf-stable ingredients and what survival foods to buy? Did you know that by properly storing the food you can continue enjoying nutritious meals for months to come? Do you know which superfoods are the most effective in combating viruses? We all know that it is vitally important to understand what foods efficiently strengthen our immune system and are capable of fighting infectious diseases. Additionally, we should aim for foods with plenty of brain-healthy ingredients which increase the amount of serotonin in our system and cut down cortisol. This also results in us experiencing less stress and anxiety. We'll also look at what foods to eat to supercharge our immune system to combat viruses and other infectious diseases. All this, however, means absolutely nothing if you aren't aware of how to properly store food to outlast the disasters that arise. It is crucial to understand which food groups will disappear from the stores first and what foods ...

Genre: Politics & Social Sciences [x]
Length: 134 Pages (4,041 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Jul 7th, 2020

Rights of Man by Thomas Paine 4.7 Stars (258 Reviews)    Price verified 2 hours ago

Human Rights asserts that politics popular revolution is permitted when a government fails to safeguard the natural rights of its people.

Genre: Politics & Social Sciences [x]
Length: 137 Pages (721 KB)
Lending: Not Enabled
Added: Jul 6th, 2020

The Life You Can Save: How to Do Your Part to End World Poverty: 10th Anniversary ed. Edition by Peter Singer 4.7 Stars (19 Reviews)    Price verified 20 hours ago

For the first time in history, eradicating world poverty is within our reach. Yet around the world, a billion people struggle to live each day on less than many of us pay for bottled water. In The Life You Can Save, Peter Singer uses ethical arguments, illuminating examples, and case studies of charitable giving to show that our current response to world poverty is not only insufficient but morally indefensible. The Life You Can Save teaches us to be a part of the solution, helping others as we help ourselves. 'A persuasive and inspiring work that will change the way you think about philanthrophy... and shows us we can make a profound difference in the lives of the world's poorest.' - Bill & Melinda Gates 'Mr. Singer is far from the world's only serious thinker on poverty, but with The Life You Can Save he becomes, instantly, its most readable and lapel-grabbing one.' - The New York Times Mr Singer is a compelling moral voice seeking far more compassion for those who have the ...

Genre: Politics & Social Sciences [x]
Length: 301 Pages (2,271 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Jul 6th, 2020

Election 2020: A Decide the Fate of America Novel by Redd and Scarlet W. Bleu 4.8 Stars (15 Reviews)    Price verified 13 minutes ago

WHAT WILL HAPPEN IN 2020? YOU GET TO DECIDE! America is heading for a civil war, with guns, bombs, and Twitter trolls. The 2020 election is also coming up. Fortunately, you have lots of choices! If you support the Democrats, go to page 4. If you can't decide, go to page 5. If you're an independent and do something different every time, go to page 6.If you're voting third party, great! Go to page 7. If politics drives you to drink and maybe take a hit of a mysterious substance known only as "Purple Sunshine," go to page 8. If you are a horrible deplorable and support the Republicans, go to page 9. What happens next to the U.S.? It all depends on the choices you make. Only you will know the outcome of the election before everyone else! But will you like what you find out? A Decide the Fate of America novel.

Genre: Politics & Social Sciences [x]
Length: 145 Pages (2,565 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Jul 4th, 2020

Lift Us Up, Don't Push Us Out!: Voices from the Front Lines of the Educational Justice Movement by Mark R. Warren (Beacon Press) 4.1 Stars (11 Reviews)    Price verified 13 minutes ago

Parents, young people, community organizers, and educators describe how they are fighting systemic racism in schools by building a new intersectional educational justice movement. Illuminating the struggles and triumphs of the emerging educational justice movement, this anthology tells the stories of how black and brown parents, students, educators, and their allies are fighting back against systemic inequities and the mistreatment of children of color in low-income communities. It offers a social justice alternative to the corporate reform movement that seeks to privatize public education through expanding charter schools and voucher programs. To address the systemic racism in our education system and in the broader society, the contributors argue that what is needed is a movement led by those most affected by injustice--students of color and their parents--that builds alliances across sectors and with other social justice movements addressing immigration, LGBTQ rights, labor ...

Genre: Politics & Social Sciences [x]
Length: 216 Pages (3,092 KB)
Lending: Not Enabled
Added: Jul 3rd, 2020

Invisible No More: Police Violence Against Black Women and Women of Color by Andrea Ritchie (Beacon Press) 4.7 Stars (19 Reviews)    Price verified one hour ago

"A passionate, incisive critique of the many ways in which women and girls of color are systematically erased or marginalized in discussions of police violence." -- Michelle Alexander, author of The New Jim Crow Invisible No More is a timely examination of how Black women, Indigenous women, and women of color experience racial profiling, police brutality, and immigration enforcement. By placing the individual stories of Sandra Bland, Rekia Boyd, Dajerria Becton, Monica Jones, and Mya Hall in the broader context of the twin epidemics of police violence and mass incarceration, Andrea Ritchie documents the evolution of movements centered around women's experiences of policing. Featuring a powerful forward by activist Angela Davis, Invisible No More is an essential exposé on police violence against WOC that demands a radical rethinking of our visions of safety -- and the means we devote to achieving it.

Genre: Politics & Social Sciences [x]
Length: 362 Pages (7,229 KB)
Lending: Not Enabled
Added: Jun 16th, 2020

Long Time Walk On Water (Vol.2) by Joan Barbara Simon 3.5 Stars (50 Reviews)    Price verified 2 hours ago

A black woman and single mum, starting over. A white man who wants something more. Will they take a chance on each other? Everyting gonna be alright? London, 1960. Rose is looking for a new start. Thousands of miles away from her Caribbean home, she scrapes together money to send for her children while adjusting to a strange, new world. Jack's life is full of disillusionment. He cares little for his council flat, his town, or even his wife. The only thing that gives his life sparkle? His Jamaican friends down at the docks. When Jack meets Rose at a bus stop, a new and unexpected future unfolds... If you like rich settings and realistic characters: Long Time Walk on Water. This captivating multicultural historical novel with its splash of something quite unique, its touch of romance, reggae style, will win your heart forever. Told with pride, poise, humour and grace, this modern classic by Joan Barbara Simon, literary terrorist, will have you shouting about if from the ...

Genre: Politics & Social Sciences [x]
Length: 300 Pages (1,150 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Jun 15th, 2020
Page 1