Popular Freebies found in the past 30 days

Show Filter List Show Filter Buttons
Showing Results 1 - 9
Sort By:
View As: Grid List Detailed Minimal Images Adult Content: Hidden (change) 

A Town Called Hope (A Town Called Hope Series Book 1) by Katie Wyatt (Royce Cardiff Publishing House) 4.3 Stars (14 Reviews)    Price verified one day ago

Available as a value box set amazon.com/dp/B07RQ83ZBW (copy and paste the link into your browser) Six soldiers returning from the Civil War are shocked to find that the town their parents built has turned into a lawless place at the hands of an unscrupulous landowner, Eugene Munro. The men are crushed to have survived the war only to find that the town of Hoffnung, the German word for hope, is so changed. Will the new pastor's plan to save the town work? Can brides from back in Germany help turn things around? Are they any match for Eugene Munro? Read all the books A Town Called Hope Romance Complete Series bestselling author, Katie Wyatt! Book 1 - A Town Called Hope Book 2 - Ambitious Anna Book 3 - Fearless Frieda Book 4 - Hardworking Hanna Book 5 - Merry Minna Book 6 - Elegant Elka Book 7 - Grateful Greta Book 8 - Engaging Emilie Book 9 - Reserved Rosa Read All Box Set Complete Series by bestseller and Kindle All-Star author Katie Wyatt! 1. A Novel Christian Romance ...

Genre: Westerns [x]
Length: 92 Pages (3,479 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Aug 7th, 2020

Iron Jack Rides by Gordon Landsborough (Lume Books) 4.4 Stars (16 Reviews)    Price verified 5 minutes ago

When Senator Gwin rides into town, he brings bad news... His dreams for a Pony Express are over, Congress practically laughed him out of the building. But that's before he runs into the notorious Jack Irons who has a brand new plan. If Congress won't build the Pony Express, then the people must build it themselves. Gwin sends Jack off to start negotiations and asks him to keep an eye on his niece, Ann, who is travelling along that way to see her mother. But Jack is harbouring a sinister secret. Back in Kansas, Jack Irons is known as Iron Jack - the woman-killer. But perhaps it's not Irons that poses the biggest threat to Ann? Perhaps it's the man who never stops smiling, Roily Weyte, who seems to have a history with Iron Jack. Iron Jack Rides is an exciting reimagining of the first days of the Pony Express and the dangers that lurked around every bend... A mustread for fans of Zane Grey and Louis L'Amour. Praise for Gordon Landsborough 'A punchy tale coupled with plenty ...

Genre: Westerns [x]
Length: 140 Pages (910 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Aug 6th, 2020

Coyotes of the Gap by Denis Hughes (Lume Books) 4.0 Stars (19 Reviews)    Price verified one minute ago

When the tough-talking gunman Duke Guthrie walks into Sean O'Malley's cabin, the young orphan has no idea that it will change his life forever... On the run from the law, the federals finally catch up with Guthrie - but not before he has time to bestow his dying wish upon Sean. He bequests to him a Missouri stern-wheeler, named the Luke J. Anders. But this is no ordinary boat. Hidden in the depths of the vessel are fortunes and riches, the likes of which Sean can only imagine. He turns his back on the past, saddles his pony and sets off northward to find the river steamer and claim what is rightfully his. But the path ahead of him is a treacherous one. As he arrives in St. Louis to claim his legacy, he finds the buildings bigger and the rogues meaner than any he had ever imagined. He finds himself up against the crooked lawyer Cowgill, the ruthless Dogherties of Rygers Gap, and the fiery but beautiful Nicolette. Everyone is determined to have their share of the gold. And ...

Genre: Westerns [x]
Length: 188 Pages (1,140 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Aug 6th, 2020

From Secrets to Redemption: A Nebraska Mail Order Bride Series by Katherine St. Clair 4.5 Stars (25 Reviews)    Price verified 5 hours ago

A sweet mail order bride story set in Nebraska. Meet Romina, the innocent young bride-to-be, and Raymond, an arrogant cowboy in search of a fine woman... Download FREE with Kindle Unlimited! Young Romina Holmström is growing up in the heart of Boston, 1872. Her widower father, Luden is struggling to make ends meet by arranging a marriage between a wealthy Nebraska farmer and an English woman whose family is low on fortune but rich in title. The English woman, Evangeline Allum, is straight off the boat from Liverpool and into Luden's home when her "sea sickness" turns out to be deadly. Afraid for his daughter and his own financial strife, Luden forces his beautiful Romina to take Evangeline's place as the farmer's future wife. But when Romina meets Raymond Humes she sees a pompous, over-privileged man who is used to getting his way. If she is to remove herself from a marriage to a man she cannot love, she is faced with exposing her father as a liar and possibly worse. Romina has ...

Genre: Westerns [x]
Length: 255 Pages (6,807 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Aug 6th, 2020

The First Shot by E C Tubb (Lume Books) 4.6 Stars (13 Reviews)    Price verified one minute ago

Out for blood... The Circle Bar used to be a thriving business for the Willard family. Six years on and Rex Willard's brother is missing, his father has become a useless drunk and the ranch is all but finished. Ruthless cattle barons are circling, desperate for their part of the failing ranch. To make matters worse, Daren, the deadly foreman of the Flying W Ranch, is out for his blood. With enemies at every turn, can Rex hold on to his inheritance and what's left of his family? Whatever the outcome, death will claim its victim. But who will take The First Shot? Praise for E C Tubb 'A thrilling read.' - Robert Foster, acclaimed author of The Lunar Code. Edwin Charles Tubb was a British writer of western novels, science fiction and fantasy. The author of over 140 novels and 230 short stores and novellas, Tubb used 58 different pen names over five decades. He passed away in 2010, but his legacy lives on.

Genre: Westerns [x]
Length: 210 Pages (2,228 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Aug 6th, 2020

The Wolf Hunters & The Sequel - The Gold Hunters (Illustrated Edition): Thrilling Tales of Adventures in the Canadian Wilderness by James Oliver Curwood (Musaicum Books) 4.1 Stars (55 Reviews)    Price verified one day ago

The Wolf Hunters - After managing to survive an attack by a pack of wolfs Roderick Drew becomes close friend with Wabigoon. Determined to earn some money to help his mother, young Rod travels to Canada to hunt and trap with his new friend. When Rod and Wabi get together with Mukoki, an old Indian guide and Wabi's cousin, three companions are ready to turn their faces to the adventures that await them in the great North. The Gold Hunters is the sequel of the story of friendship and discovery in the wilds of North America, between Roderick Drew, Wabigoon and Mukoki. After tracking and rescuing a kidnapped Indian princess three friends start the search of a gold mine, following a treasure map they found in the hand of a skeleton, a map that caused two Frenchmen to kill each other many years ago. James Oliver Curwood (1878-1927) was an American action-adventure writer and conservationist. His adventure writing followed in the tradition of Jack London. Like London, Curwood set many of his ...

Genre: Westerns [x]
Length: 149 Pages (1,738 KB)
Lending: Not Enabled
Added: Aug 4th, 2020

Cry of the West: Hallie (Finding Home Series Book 1) by Verna Clay 4.4 Stars (124 Reviews)    Price verified 10 hours ago

Hallie Wells, recently widowed, is facing a dilemma. The sudden demise of her husband, after selling their farm and just about everything they owned to travel west on the Oregon Trail, has left her in a bind. Dare she ask Cooper Jerome, recently returned from the War of the States, if he would put his life on hold for, say, five months to drive her wagon to Oregon, and that doesn't include his return trip. At this point, she's out of options.

Genre: Westerns [x]
Length: 267 Pages (791 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Aug 4th, 2020

A Hero's Honor: Resolution Ranch by Tessa Layne 4.5 Stars (328 Reviews)    Price verified 5 hours ago

Police Chief Travis Kincaid Has Rules... · Never leave the door unlocked · Never mix work and pleasure · And Never, Never kiss the object of your affection Years ago, the former Navy SEAL learned the hard way that breaking the rules only leads to disaster. Since then, he's followed strict rules to stay focused on his career and keep his heart locked away where it won't cloud his judgment. Too bad the woman he's fallen for was a born rule-breaker. In spite of her shady past, Travis finds himself bending the rules... repeatedly, for single-mom Elaine Ryder. In the aftermath of Prairie's devastating tornado, Travis must come to a decision about his future. More importantly, he'll have to decide whether breaking the rules one last time will cost him everything he holds dear... or give him his heart's desire.

Genre: Westerns [x]
Length: 250 Pages (3,562 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Aug 4th, 2020

Texas Ranger 2: Western Fiction Adventure (Capt. Bates) by Ash Lingam (Lawless Waters Publishing Co.) 4.5 Stars (52 Reviews)    Price verified one day ago

Texas Ranger Captain Rowdy Bates rides to Kansas to chase the rustler who stole his horse, Sugar. In Wichita, he meets a young U.S. Marshal by the name of Jack Black, and they side-kick up to pursue and capture the Bill Whitley Outlaw Gang along with Brack Cornett, taking the lawmen back to Texas and eventually deep into Mexico in their pursuit. All the while back in Laredo, Victoria Lee Dupree awaits her trial and an almost certain sentence to hang by the neck for the murder of High Card Harry Brownstone -- an act perpetrated to protect the man she loved. Who is her secret love and will her beau arrive in time to save her from certain death?

Genre: Westerns [x]
Length: 142 Pages (4,403 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Aug 3rd, 2020
Page 1