Popular Freebies found in the past 30 days

Show Filter List Show Filter Buttons
Showing Results 1 - 7
Sort By:
View As: Grid List Detailed Minimal Images Adult Content: Hidden (change) 

A Pig, A Pie and Two Blue Ribbon Brides by Misty Shae (PureRead) 4.9 Stars (12 Reviews)    Price verified 2 hours ago

Vienne is trying desperately to support herself and her six-month-old baby when she is threatened with having baby Cooper taken away. A promising mail order bride advertisement causes her to flee to Oregon. Her "intended" only finds out he is about to be married the day before she arrives, discovering that his meddling father had placed an advert for a bride without his even knowing about it. It is not long before Pop Otis has his own surprise to deal with though, and is bitten by the "love bug" too when a winning woman sweeps him off his feet. The county fair furnishes them all with prizes galore, but it is the two blue-ribbon brides who win the day!

Genre: Westerns [x]
Length: 44 Pages (1,323 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Sep 20th, 2020

Tascosa Gun: The Story of Jim East by Gene Shelton (Pecos Press) 4.3 Stars (29 Reviews)    Price verified 6 hours ago

Jim East was a working cowboy on the LX Ranch in the Texas Panhandle, just trying to earn an honest living, when his plans took an unexpected turn. While trying to solve a rustling problem for the LX, he was recruited by legendary lawman Pat Garrett to join a posse of tough men to find and arrest outlaw Billy the Kid. When he returned to Tascosa, he was elected sheriff of Oldham County, charged with keeping the peace in the growing community and its population of gunmen, shady gamblers, rustlers, and thieves in a rowdy, hard-drinking town. But the job got even worse when two factions -- the cowboys and owners of small ranches and the powerful cattle barons who ruled the Panhandle -- were gearing up for an all-out range war. And Jim was caught in the crossfire of the conflict that threatened to rip his town apart in a bloodbath that would make the Lincoln County range war look like a simple barroom brawl...

Genre: Westerns [x]
Length: 278 Pages (2,036 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Sep 19th, 2020

The Burning Hour by Jessica Barksdale Inclan 4.4 Stars (18 Reviews)    Price verified 8 hours ago

For fans of John Maclean and Louise Erdrich comes a new novel about the volatility of family, tradition, and public necessity set in the dry desert of Nevada's Ruby Valley. The Burning Hour is the story of the Mapps, a fiercely independent Native American family, who fight back as government agencies ignore treaty agreements and try to exert control over their family land. Opposite them is Nick Delgado, a young wildland firefighter for the Bureau of Land Management in search of his place in a world that teeters between alien and achingly familiar. Faced with the driest fire season on record, the Mapps must place their trust in a government less than honorable while Nick struggles with regulations and familial expectations to become the man he needs to be. "A novel I won't ever forget -- suspenseful and engaging, a vivid portrait of a unique place and its inhabitants." Scott Nadelson, author of Between You and Me and The Next Scott Nadelson "Crackling anticipation sets The Burning ...

Genre: Westerns [x]
Size: 1,008 KB
Lending: Enabled
Added: Sep 19th, 2020

The Legend of Little Sharpshooter by K.D. Kinney (Amber Dusk Publishing) 4.2 Stars (48 Reviews)    Price verified 17 hours ago

A Girl with Skill Randy Carter's pa was once a famed Texas Ranger and the list of those who want to see him dead is long. After her pa is gunned down in a cold-blooded act of revenge, the injured sixteen-year-old is fearing for her life when she decides to leave the New Mexico Territory to head west with her temperamental horse Al, her gun Pearl, and the ashes of her family as her only companions. A Horse Thief with Heart All Trevor wants is a decent horse. When he sees the best-looking horse he's ever laid eyes on and tries to steal it, his plans are foiled by a very sick girl with a mean punch. When he decides to save her life instead, he is smitten. The Gambler When she starts her journey again with her newly besotted traveling companion, Randy runs into an old family friend that knows she's a great shot, a skilled sharpshooter of the likes of Annie Oakley. Bronson has no problem showing off what Randy is capable of to make easy money for them all. Randy might be a prodigy ...

Genre: Westerns [x]
Length: 282 Pages (4,045 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Sep 19th, 2020

A Bend In The Road by Jean L. Kuhnke 5.0 Stars (16 Reviews)    Price verified 24 minutes ago

Just when she thought her future was settled, Loretta learned that her new husband was only trying to spite his parents for their controlling nature and was not at all interested in having a wife. For three years she endured his neglect and forced poverty until her presence was requested by the high and mighty in-laws. To her shock, she learned some disturbing news that put her in a sticky situation. Living a long way from any family, she was forced to direct her own path taking her even farther from the security of loved ones. Just as she was about to plant roots, she heard from her absent husband with a threat to find her if she didn't return the money his parents paid her to disappear. Again she was uprooted and went even farther west into territory where it would be difficult to find her.

Genre: Westerns [x]
Length: 210 Pages (1,808 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Sep 18th, 2020

Justice Owed by Dave P. Fisher (Double Diamond Books) 4.9 Stars (15 Reviews)    Price verified 24 minutes ago

When Ryan and Tessa Monroe perish in their home's blazing inferno their three sons, long estranged from each other, return to Tucson for the funeral. Differences continue to divide them until two spent bullets, revealed in the hand of the undertaker, brings them to the shocking realization that their parents were murdered and the fire set to cover it. While the brothers search for who would murder two beloved, elderly store owners, a long-buried history emerges painting a picture of a past they never knew existed; a past that boils down to one man and his obsession for revenge. During their hunt for the murderer, the brothers come to realize that blood is thicker than the petty differences that have divided their past as the quest for the justice owed their parents rebuilds the bonds between them.

Genre: Westerns [x]
Length: 307 Pages (2,042 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Sep 18th, 2020

Maverick Gambit (Maverick Series Book 1) by Marjorie King (Starscape Media, LLC) 4.8 Stars (16 Reviews)    Price verified 13 hours ago

Knox defends his own. Space is a deadly business, a truth Knox has experienced first hand. That's why he's so protective of his ship and family. So when pirates plunder an impoverished town--a town that's earned Knox's guarded friendship--he's going to do something about it. Knox knows the pillagers will be back for more, so his town needs protection from any and all pirates, for years to come. Only one way to do that. His friends need shields to keep their town and children safe, and Knox will get those shields. Even if he has to steal them. Knox devises a carefully crafted plan and hires the perfect crew. He'll "borrow" from Caravan Suppliers -- the Goliath of space shipping -- a company that can afford to lose an expensive shield generator. No one will know he was there. Unfortunately, no plan survives contact with the enemy. Caravan Suppliers has a dirty slave habit, and they'll kill to keep it secret. When Knox stumbles onto it, he endangers his crew and his family. Will this ...

Genre: Westerns [x]
Length: 364 Pages (2,754 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Sep 9th, 2020
Page 1