All Freebies found in the past 24 hours

Show Filter List Show Filter Buttons
Showing Results 1 - 8
Sort By:
View As: Grid List Detailed Minimal Images Adult Content: Hidden (change) 

Dancing with the DJ by Chloë Rayban (Lume Books) 4.5 Stars (4 Reviews)    Price verified 3 hours ago

A mother searches for the ideal partner for her wayward daughter via an internet dating site... ? Kate is recovering from breast cancer but is afraid she can never be 'entirely' her old self again, so she's 'Given Up Men'.? Instead she focuses her mind on finding the perfect mate for her 'nightmare' daughter - Justine.? Beautiful, headstrong and thoroughly modern Justine lives in Paris - the city of love.? The scene is set for comedy pyrotechnics as Kate posts Justine's picture on an internet dating site - and who should come along but?Orlando.? Can Kate cope with the pitfalls behind the promise as she sets up Orlando in pursuit of Justine? What is this bold young female up to, unconscious of Mum pulling the strings? Chloƫ Rayban's funny but life-affirming?Dancing with the DJ?portrays the age-old battle of the sexes in the jungle of modern life. You can almost hear Victoria Wood... Praise for Dancing with the DJ: 'Tackles female angst in an ironic and intelligent tone' - Susan Harrison Chloƫ Rayban?is the bestselling author of?numerous?books for teenagers, including?Wild Child,?Virtual Sexual Reality?and?Love in Cyberia,?for which she was shortlisted for the Guardian Children's Fiction Prize. She has also been shortlisted for the Carnegie Medal. Her books have been translated into many different languages and are sold all over the world. She lives in London and France.

Genre: Humor & Satire [x]
Length: 288 Pages (1,713 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Sep 30th, 2020

Pillar of Heaven by Kitty Shields 5.0 Stars (2 Reviews)    Price verified 30 minutes ago

Finding a job sucks. Finding a job after college when you have no experience and no connections really sucks. With the holidays looming and student loans coming to call, Kate McGovern needs to find a good paying job and fast, preferably away from the masses of caffeine junkies at the coffee shop she works at. Also, preferably before her landlord evicts her. Then her favorite customer recommends her for an executive assistant gig with one of the richest men in Boston. Kate thinks her luck has finally come through. The catch? Her new boss, Mr. Waites, expects her to read his mind. Literally. And she's pretty sure deep down, he's evil. Still, the pay is fantastic, the benefits unbelievable, and after slinging coffee three years, working for Mr. Waites can't possibly be worse than dealing with sleep deprived, under-caffeinated grad students before finals? That's what she thinks until someone tries to kill Mr. Waites. What's worse, Kate finds out if they succeed it might cause the end of the world. Now Kate needs to figure out who's trying to kill her boss, resist the urge to let them, and master telepathy all while making the perfect skinny latte with extra foam. No big deal, first jobs are always tough, right?

Genre: Humor & Satire [x]
Length: 190 Pages (713 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Sep 30th, 2020

Bitter Aries (The Zodiac Book 1) by Paul Sating 4.6 Stars (29 Reviews)    Price verified 3 minutes ago

All demons have magic. Except one. And that's just the beginning of his troubles. No job, no hope, and not a lick of magic, Ezekial Sunstone has little going for him. The problem is, not a single demon in Hell's Fifth Circle will allow him to forget it. Not even the fairies. Infamous for the wrong reasons, Lucifer's Council changes his fortunes when they select him for a special mission. The problem? They're sending him to Seattle to find a runaway who also happens to be one of the oldest and most powerful magic users in history. Aries has run away from the Underworld. No one knows why or where he is hiding. That is for Ezekial to discover. Accompanied by his best friend and his worst enemy, Ezekial must learn to navigate the Overworld long enough to complete his mission. But the Overworld is a strange place. He will find no harpies or chimera, and magic is a definite no-go. Unless you're the bad guy. Beelzebub has assured Ezekial he is immune to Aries's attacks, but the last thing he feels like doing is placing his trust in the Prince of Demons. Can he believe what Beelzebub tells him? How can he defeat one of the Underworld's most powerful magic users? What surprises will Aries have in store? This could be his shot at redemption, or it might be the most humiliating event in a life full of them. A young demon without magic versus one of the oldest of their kind with immeasurable power. Hell hath no fury like like a demon without a chance. No magic, no problem, right? The Zodiac series is what you get when you mix Jim Butcher and Christopher Moore. Fans of Terry Mancour and Lindsay Buroker will enjoy this playful ride into the world of souls. SERIES, IN ODER: Book 0 - The Fall of Aries Book 1 - Bitter Aries (2020) Book 2 - The Horn of Taurus (2020) Book 3 - The Gemini Paradox (2020) Book 4 - Cancer's Curse (2020) Book 5 - The Pride of Leo (2021) If you're itching for a new fantasy, and you're a fan of Jim Butcher or Neil Gaiman, you'll love Bitter Aries. ...

Genre: Humor & Satire [x]
Length: 230 Pages (3,934 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Sep 30th, 2020

Codename Cupcake by Jillian Green DiGiacomo (CreateSpace) 4.5 Stars (66 Reviews)    Price verified 3 minutes ago

Life is better with super powers! Molly Peterson, frazzled mom of two, takes her first day "off" from full-time parenting to explore NewYork City. When she witnesses a crime in progress, her mommy instincts kick in and she simply grabs the gun out of the would-be-robber's hand. The incident is recorded by an onlooker with an iPhone and the "hero mom" video goes viral. Molly becomes an instant, albeit reluctant, celebrity. But the real fun begins when she is zapped by an "enhancement ray" and recruited by a super-spy agency. At first she is thrilled: Super powers! A turbo charged mini-van! Secret tunnels from suburban NJ to spy headquarters in Manhattan! Life is great! But then she is given her assignment: to infiltrate the PTA at her son's elementary school to solve a great mystery and prevent a potential calamity. Molly, a staunch PTA avoider, must now join every committee and volunteer for every event in order to spend as much time as possible in the building. Molly is completely on board for the spying; it's the PTA she dreads. Codename Cupcake is quite simply hilarious. Readers will cheer for Molly Peterson as she grapples with both the ordinary and the outlandish in her new life as a super-mom. This sharp satire is fast paced and funny with the underlying message that life really is better when you have super powers.

Genre: Humor & Satire [x]
Length: 277 Pages (1,553 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Sep 30th, 2020

On the Rox (DTF (Dirty. Tough. Female.) Book 1) by Kat Addams 4.1 Stars (88 Reviews)    Price verified 3 hours ago

DTF. Support your local girl gang! Me and my dirty, tough female besties were hell -- and tacos on wheels. Who knew that my homemade Shizzle Sauce would be the key ingredient to my happily ever after? Destiny had a wicked sense of humor -- that was for sure. After surviving a toxic relationship, I vowed to never let myself be controlled by a man again. With the help of my girl gang, I was rebuilding my life -- one taco at a time. My trusty snack wagon -- The Pink Taco Truck -- hadn't steered me wrong yet. This time, it led me straight to a hottie restaurant owner with a sexy Australian accent, who just so happened to love my secret sauce. He made me an offer I couldn't refuse. But that wasn't the only thing I was unable to turn down. Jay was everything I could ever want in a man, but he wasn't without heartache of his own. In fact, he'd been around the world, and he had the baggage to prove it. Good thing I was always up for an adventure! On the Rox is book 1 in the DTF series. DTF is an interconnected series of stand-alone rom-coms.

Genre: Humor & Satire [x]
Length: 225 Pages (4,272 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Sep 29th, 2020

Amy Maxwell & the Long 9 Months (Amy Maxwell Series) by Heather Balog 4.2 Stars (8 Reviews)    Price verified 3 hours ago

Amy Maxwell is pregnant. Not only is she pregnant, she just lost her job. And not only is she pregnant and jobless, she hasn't told her husband about either. Life is going to be busy for Amy Maxwell over the next 9 months. She's trying to find a new job, smuggle a puppy past her pet unfriendly hubby, AND catch a package thief. Meet everyone's favorite scatterbrained, mystery solving PTO mom, Amy Maxwell, BEFORE she had kids... in this prequel to the Amy Maxwell series. Believe it or not, even kidless, Amy still manages to get herself into tricky situations. Like giving birth in the back of a dog catcher's van.

Genre: Humor & Satire [x]
Length: 170 Pages (929 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Sep 29th, 2020

Goat by Jim Miesner 4.3 Stars (12 Reviews)    Price verified 3 hours ago

The darkness protects him. Phillip Patten was only seven years old when his neighbor died. He didn't mean for it to happen. It was an accident. No one could blame him... Could they? Now, ten years later it's happening again. Something dark is going after his enemies, something powerful, something that isn't afraid to kill. Can Phillip figure out what's going on before it strikes again? Is anyone safe? And why the hell is hot dog bun pizza a weekly lunch menu item? There shouldn't be that many leftover buns each week. Does no one understand a simple inventory system!?! In the end, only one thing is clear. Death is on the prowl, and the only thing that stands in its way is an apathetic teenager and his band of lunch detention acquaintances. Get it now!

Genre: Humor & Satire [x]
Length: 166 Pages (1,265 KB)
Lending: Not Enabled
Added: Sep 29th, 2020

Eff This Diet by Krissy V 4.3 Stars (21 Reviews)    Price verified 4 hours ago

'Big girl you are beautiful"' It feels like Mika is singing about me when I hear his song, except I'm not beautiful... I'm just fat! When someone asks you to describe yourself, I bet you say, 'blonde, brunette, tall, short.' I just say fat. You can picture me now: blonde, medium height, and fat. I didn't want to be fat, no one ever does, but I am, and I have to either live with it or do something about it. Believe me, I have tried to do something about it. I think I've spent enough money at 'Fat Club' over the last few years that I could have paid for liposuction AND a couple of tummy tucks. So, enough about me. This is my story, and I hope you enjoy it.

Genre: Humor & Satire [x]
Length: 190 Pages (3,260 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Sep 29th, 2020
Page 1