All Freebies found in the past 24 hours

Show Filter List Show Filter Buttons
Showing Results 1 - 4
Sort By:
View As: Grid List Detailed Minimal Images Adult Content: Hidden (change) 

A Pig, A Pie and Two Blue Ribbon Brides by Misty Shae (PureRead) 4.9 Stars (12 Reviews)    Price verified 2 hours ago

Vienne is trying desperately to support herself and her six-month-old baby when she is threatened with having baby Cooper taken away. A promising mail order bride advertisement causes her to flee to Oregon. Her "intended" only finds out he is about to be married the day before she arrives, discovering that his meddling father had placed an advert for a bride without his even knowing about it. It is not long before Pop Otis has his own surprise to deal with though, and is bitten by the "love bug" too when a winning woman sweeps him off his feet. The county fair furnishes them all with prizes galore, but it is the two blue-ribbon brides who win the day!

Genre: Westerns [x]
Length: 44 Pages (1,323 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Sep 20th, 2020

A Mail Order Bride In Winter: A collection of Mail Order Bride & Christian Romance by Cindy Upton 3.8 Stars (10 Reviews)    Price verified 46 minutes ago

HISTORICAL WESTERN ROMANCE ANTHOLOGY OF SHORT STORIES Trouble and tragedy seems to follow Adeline, especially after losing both of her parents. Now a widow with a small child, the tax collector has come for her one material possession... her house. Andrew, her neighbor realizes that with his name on the property, she can avoid a foreclosure. They decide to get married in order stave off the bankers with the idea that they would have the marriage annulled in the winter. Secretly, Andrew has pined for Adeline but he didn't want her like this. He fulfills his obligation to protect her and her son financially until his admiration for the beautiful woman turns into something he can no longer hide. When the time comes to annul their marriage, will they both have second thoughts?

Genre: Westerns [x]
Length: 343 Pages (1,790 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Sep 20th, 2020

The Burning Hour by Jessica Barksdale Inclan 4.4 Stars (18 Reviews)    Price verified 11 hours ago

For fans of John Maclean and Louise Erdrich comes a new novel about the volatility of family, tradition, and public necessity set in the dry desert of Nevada's Ruby Valley. The Burning Hour is the story of the Mapps, a fiercely independent Native American family, who fight back as government agencies ignore treaty agreements and try to exert control over their family land. Opposite them is Nick Delgado, a young wildland firefighter for the Bureau of Land Management in search of his place in a world that teeters between alien and achingly familiar. Faced with the driest fire season on record, the Mapps must place their trust in a government less than honorable while Nick struggles with regulations and familial expectations to become the man he needs to be. "A novel I won't ever forget -- suspenseful and engaging, a vivid portrait of a unique place and its inhabitants." Scott Nadelson, author of Between You and Me and The Next Scott Nadelson "Crackling anticipation sets The Burning Hour's pace. You know the fire is coming; you don't know where or when. Nor do you know who or what will survive the inferno's damage." Ann Ronald, author of Friendly Fallout 1953 2017 Best Book Awards winner ? 2017 WILLA Awards finalist ? 2017 INDIE award finalist ? First Place, Royal Dragonfly Book Award

Genre: Westerns [x]
Size: 1,008 KB
Lending: Enabled
Added: Sep 19th, 2020

West of Santa Fe: A Will Cannon, Bounty Hunter, Western Adventure Novel by Larry Hill 4.5 Stars (2 Reviews)    Price verified 17 hours ago

Will Cannon hears about a gang of outlaws that are robbing trains and raiding small towns West of Santa Fe. The gang of dirty cutthroats murdered several innocent people, including women and children, during their many robberies. Will Cannon has what any man that would kill a woman or child deserves. A bullet thru the heart from Will's Colt 45 is good enough for the evil excuse for a man. Will rides West of Santa Fe and finds the outlaw gang hiding near the small town of Whiskey Mesa. Will buys horses and cattle and brings box cars of food and whiskey into town to replace what the outlaws stole. He gets some cowboys and bronc busters to help him and they give the outlaw gang a dose of 45 caliber justice the way only Will Cannon can dispense justice.

Genre: Westerns [x]
Length: 109 Pages (1,247 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Sep 19th, 2020
Page 1