All Freebies found in the past 24 hours

Show Filter List Show Filter Buttons
Showing Results 1 - 5
Sort By:
View As: Grid List Detailed Minimal Images Adult Content: Hidden (change) 

Return to Black Rock by Scott Connor (Culbin Press) 1.0 Stars (1 Review)    Price verified 3 hours ago

After serving fifteen years for his father's murder, a crime he didn't commit, Glenn Price is looking forward to his first day of freedom. But his enjoyment is short-lived when bounty hunter Randall Nash captures him the moment he steps out of jail. Randall drags Glenn back to Black Rock, whose townsfolk nearly lynched him before. Within minutes of returning, Glenn faces the mob again when the corrupt sheriff charges him with another unjustified allegation of murder. Can Glenn clear his name and find the real killer before the townsfolk invite him to a necktie party?

Genre: Westerns [x]
Length: 121 Pages (1,992 KB)
Lending: Not Enabled
Added: Oct 21st, 2020

Firewater by John Russell Fearn (Lume Books) 3.2 Stars (12 Reviews)    Price verified 11 hours ago

The race is on... Nick Carson, a lone traveller, Pierre Gamont, an unscrupulous half breed, and Slick Hartnell, a ruthless outlaw, all sought an untold fortune in gold. The problem is that it lies deep in the heart of Indian territory. The Indian tribe is under the leadership of a white woman, who was captured as a baby. Her name - Glorious Smile. Her tribe were gradually absorbing western civilisation and she was all too aware of the harmful effects that alcohol could have amongst her people. Glorious Smile made it explicitly clear that alcohol was forbidden. However, Gamont ignores her laws and sells whiskey to a renegade Indian in return for gold. When Glorious Smile discovers several of her braves murdering a fellow brother under the influence of firewater, she tracks down Gamont and sentences him to be lashed. However, things don't go according to plan. Nick Carson escapes, sending the tribe on a warpath. Glorious Smile's leadership is put to the test, she must not back down. But Shining Fire is willing to do all that he can to undermine her and take the woman's place as leader. He will stop at nothing to get what he wants, even if it means helping the enemy... Firewater is a rip-roaring thriller, perfect for fans of Louis L'Amour and Zane Grey. Praise for John Russell Fearn 'A classic story of adventure and courage in the Old West.' - Tom Kasey, best-selling author of Trade Off. John Russell Fearn (1908-1960) is well remembered as almost single-handedly driving the post-World War II boom in British publishing with a flood of science fiction, detective stories, and westerns. His writing appeared under various pseudonyms and has been translated into many languages around the world. His other westerns include Thunder Valley, Rule of the Gun, Town Without Law, The Wreckers and Skeleton Pass.

Genre: Westerns [x]
Length: 172 Pages (839 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Oct 21st, 2020

Battle At Circle Four by John Glasby (Lume Books) 4.3 Stars (8 Reviews)    Price verified 17 hours ago

It's time to fight back Bob Nevin has been hunting for the man who killed two of his good friends in cold blood. When he found him, he shoots him dead and is arrested for murder. While waiting in jail to be tried, his father, Ben, finds himself facing an increasingly bitter situation. Ben's land, along with other ranchers, had become the target of a great mining company; a company eager to drive the ranchers off the range and take ownership of their land. Ben was in trouble and he needs Bob's help, and fast. Bob breaks out of jail with the help of his father's men. Desperate to protect his father and his ranch, Bob does everything he can to ensure he is there to help. Arriving in the valley, Bob is shocked by the level of violence awaiting him... there is only one way out of this: to fight back stronger than ever. Praise for John Glasby: 'A thrilling read' - Robert Foster, acclaimed author of The Lunar Code John Glasby (1928 - 2010) began his career as a research chemist in 1952. During the early 1960s, Glasby wrote dozens of paperback westerns. Following his retirement, Glasby produced a steady stream of new westerns, science fiction and crime novels.

Genre: Westerns [x]
Length: 160 Pages (3,744 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Oct 21st, 2020

A Love to Redeem His Haunted Heart: A Historical Western Romance Book by Etta Foster 4.5 Stars (91 Reviews)    Price verified 12 hours ago

She is a lady ready to surpass every obstacle in her way. He is a reformed man who his past haunts him. A quest for the truth will unite them once and for all... Having lived all her adult life as a governess in New York, Emmeline Stephens wants nothing more than to venture out of the city and see the world. Stumbling upon a mail order bride ad, she knows that's her chance to finally make her dream come true. Ever since he was a teen, Charles Thomas had been forced to lead a dangerous life. Having done his time in prison and with a bullet in his knee that pains him in cold winter nights, all he wants now is a peaceful family life. But the past never forgets... When Emmeline arrives in the West, she finds herself confronted with a reality she never expected, as the man now in front of her seems nothing like the man she exchanged letters with! And then, there is this other fellow... He seems familiar as he desperately tries to talk to her... In their quest to find the truth, Charles and Emmeline are thrown into a wild goose chase. But the enemy is far sneakier than they thought... If you like engaging characters, heart- wrenching twists and turns, and lots of romance, then you'll love "A Love to Redeem his Haunted Heart!" Buy "A Love to Redeem his Haunted Heart" and unlock the exciting story of Emmeline Stephens & Charles Thomas today! "A Love to Redeem his Haunted Heart" is a historical western romance novel of approximately 80,000 words. No cheating, no cliffhangers, and a guaranteed happily ever after.

Genre: Westerns [x]
Length: 826 Pages (4,694 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Oct 21st, 2020

Blood Quest: A Classic Western by Peter Taylor (Lume Books) 5.0 Stars (1 Review)    Price verified 11 hours ago

Blood Quest Amidst the death throes of the South, traitorous Saul Fargo leads his two cousins into an ambush and leaves them for dead. Little does he know, young Jack Fargo survived the attack against all odds. Returning home after the Civil War, Jack finds his father a broken man, having been cheated and robbed by Saul. Worse still, Saul's gang were plundering their way through the Apache lands. Embarking on a fearless crusade to rid the country of his evil cousin and his cronies for good, his mission is honourable but deadly. Can he take the evil out of the South - and live to tell the tale? Praise for Peter Taylor 'Taylor... knows how to mix sensitivity and suspense in just the right amounts' - The Yorkshire Gazette Peter Taylor is a prolific Black Horse Western and crime thriller writer whose previous novels include Trails of Fate, The Long Ride Back, and Stitched.

Genre: Westerns [x]
Length: 140 Pages (3,791 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Oct 21st, 2020
Page 1