Popular Freebies found in the past 24 hours

Show Filter List Show Filter Buttons
Showing Results 1 - 1
Sort By:
View As: Grid List Detailed Minimal Images Adult Content: Hidden (change) 

The Burning Hour by Jessica Barksdale Inclan 4.4 Stars (18 Reviews)    Price verified one hour ago

For fans of John Maclean and Louise Erdrich comes a new novel about the volatility of family, tradition, and public necessity set in the dry desert of Nevada's Ruby Valley. The Burning Hour is the story of the Mapps, a fiercely independent Native American family, who fight back as government agencies ignore treaty agreements and try to exert control over their family land. Opposite them is Nick Delgado, a young wildland firefighter for the Bureau of Land Management in search of his place in a world that teeters between alien and achingly familiar. Faced with the driest fire season on record, the Mapps must place their trust in a government less than honorable while Nick struggles with regulations and familial expectations to become the man he needs to be. "A novel I won't ever forget -- suspenseful and engaging, a vivid portrait of a unique place and its inhabitants." Scott Nadelson, author of Between You and Me and The Next Scott Nadelson "Crackling anticipation sets The Burning ...

Genre: Westerns [x]
Size: 1,008 KB
Lending: Enabled
Added: Sep 19th, 2020
Page 1