Popular Freebies found in the past 7 days

Show Filter List Show Filter Buttons
Showing Results 1 - 3
Sort By:
View As: Grid List Detailed Minimal Images Adult Content: Hidden (change) 

The Wolf Hunters & The Sequel - The Gold Hunters (Illustrated Edition): Thrilling Tales of Adventures in the Canadian Wilderness by James Oliver Curwood (Musaicum Books) 4.0 Stars (56 Reviews)    Price verified 24 hours ago

The Wolf Hunters - After managing to survive an attack by a pack of wolfs Roderick Drew becomes close friend with Wabigoon. Determined to earn some money to help his mother, young Rod travels to Canada to hunt and trap with his new friend. When Rod and Wabi get together with Mukoki, an old Indian guide and Wabi's cousin, three companions are ready to turn their faces to the adventures that await them in the great North. The Gold Hunters is the sequel of the story of friendship and discovery in the wilds of North America, between Roderick Drew, Wabigoon and Mukoki. After tracking and rescuing a kidnapped Indian princess three friends start the search of a gold mine, following a treasure map they found in the hand of a skeleton, a map that caused two Frenchmen to kill each other many years ago. James Oliver Curwood (1878-1927) was an American action-adventure writer and conservationist. His adventure writing followed in the tradition of Jack London. Like London, Curwood set many of his ...

Genre: Westerns [x]
Length: 149 Pages (1,738 KB)
Lending: Not Enabled
Added: Sep 15th, 2020

The Reluctant Bride (Oregon Trail Series Book 1) by Katie Wyatt (Royce Cardiff Publishing House) 3.7 Stars (23 Reviews)    Price verified 2 days ago

Available as a value box set www.amazon.com/dp/B07S7MCW2L (copy and paste the link into your browser) Meet Betsy. She's an independent woman who likes flirting a bit too much. When her flirtations land her in hot water, she has no choice but to become a mail order bride to James Tucker in Oklahoma. During the train ride west, Betsy makes the acquaintance of Simon, a handsome soldier. The two know they can't marry, but that doesn't stop them from developing deep feelings for each other. -How can Betsy marry someone else? -What surprises are in store for her once she arrives in Oklahoma? -Can she forget Simon and start a new life with James? Get ready to enjoy a good laugh with this spirited bride. Betsy will need every ounce of pluck and determination to tame her new family as well as the Oregon Trail. We hope you enjoy the first story in the Oregon Trail Series. Oregon Trail Series. Book 1 The Reluctant Bride Book 2 The Step Children Book 3 Torn Heart Book 4 The Road ...

Genre: Westerns [x]
Length: 60 Pages (7,814 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Sep 14th, 2020

THE WOLF HUNTERS & THE GOLD HUNTERS (Illustrated): Thrilling Tales of Adventures in the Canadian Wilderness by James Oliver Curwood (e-artnow) 4.0 Stars (56 Reviews)    Price verified one day ago

The Wolf Hunters - After managing to survive an attack by a pack of wolfs Roderick Drew becomes close friend with Wabigoon. Determined to earn some money to help his mother, young Rod travels to Canada to hunt and trap with his new friend. When Rod and Wabi get together with Mukoki, an old Indian guide and Wabi's cousin, three companions are ready to turn their faces to the adventures that await them in the great North. The Gold Hunters is the sequel of the story of friendship and discovery in the wilds of North America, between Roderick Drew, Wabigoon and Mukoki. After tracking and rescuing a kidnapped Indian princess three friends start the search of a gold mine, following a treasure map they found in the hand of a skeleton, a map that caused two Frenchmen to kill each other many years ago. James Oliver Curwood (1878-1927) was an American action-adventure writer and conservationist. His adventure writing followed in the tradition of Jack London. Like London, Curwood set many of his ...

Genre: Westerns [x]
Length: 104 Pages (1,740 KB)
Lending: Not Enabled
Added: Sep 11th, 2020
Page 1