Popular Freebies found in the past 7 days

Show Filter List Show Filter Buttons
Showing Results 1 - 6
Sort By:
View As: Grid List Detailed Minimal Images Adult Content: Hidden (change) 

That Healing Touch (Cutter's Creek, Book 1) by Kit Morgan 4.5 Stars (277 Reviews)    Price verified 3 hours ago

Jack Carlson spied for the union army for four, long years and what did he get for his trouble? Blindness. Battered by the war and lost without his sight, he seeks refuge in Cutter's Creek, Montana. There he hopes to heal his bitter heart. But he's going to need a lot more help than what he can come up with. His cousin, the local preacher, thinks so too and sends off for a mail-order bride for him, praying a wife will do the trick. Willow Bennett has been in love with the same man all her life. As a young girl she followed Jack Carlson and his friends until they managed to out run her. As a young woman... well, a girl can dream, can't she? Imagine her surprise when she becomes a mail-order bride and discovers Jack is her intended! That's not the only surprise she gets in this story of forgiveness, hope and love. That Healing Touch is the first book in a new series written by multiple authors. Enjoy these introductory novellas of sweet historical western romance, and get to know the ...

Genre: Westerns [x]
Length: 108 Pages (3,315 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Sep 23rd, 2020

Manhunter: Frank Hamer, Texas Ranger by Gene Shelton (Pecos Press) 4.6 Stars (68 Reviews)    Price verified 3 hours ago

Best known as the Texas lawman who played the major role in bringing down Bonnie Parker and Clyde Barrow on May 23, 1934, Frank Hamer was already a legend before that bloody shootout in Bienville Parish, Louisiana - the final act of a long and courageous career. There is more to Hamer's story than the ambush of the two outlaws. His career spanned the times of western law enforcement from horseback and Winchester days to the invention of the telephone and automobile. During that time, he built a reputation as an incorruptible lawman, fearless, a good man with a gun whether on horseback or behind the wheel of a Ford V8, or facing a violent mob. He survived 52 gunfights and 23 bullet wounds.

Genre: Westerns [x]
Length: 485 Pages (1,902 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Sep 22nd, 2020

Hung Up in Bemidji by Kathy Cohen 4.6 Stars (25 Reviews)    Price verified 4 hours ago

Old, tired Cooper Lydell goes back to work to keep himself and his son afloat after Tommy is injured in an accident. Unfortunately, quitting one lousy job for another only makes things worse. Yes, Florida was hot and humid, but Bemidji, Minnesota?? Not only does the job suck, but the sheriff won't let them leave.

Genre: Westerns [x]
Length: 198 Pages (443 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Sep 22nd, 2020

Angus' Trust (Grooms with Honor Book 1) by Linda K. Hubalek (Butterfield Books Inc.) 4.5 Stars (56 Reviews)    Price verified 3 hours ago

Fate puts two childhood friends on the same train but a robbery sets them on journey they hadn't planned on. Angus Reagan grew up fascinated with trains and has done everything from stoking engines to applying the car brakes. Now, after being a train detective for years, he's thinking about heading home to Clear Creek, Kansas. He misses his family and community. Daisy Clancy spent her childhood in the family-run café in Clear Creek, Kansas, but she left home to work in a big city when she came of age. Still single and finally lonely for family, Daisy decides to return home and open her own business. Fate puts the two childhood friends on the same train and sparks of memories cause each to think of their future, maybe even together. But a train robbery sets them on another journey they hadn't planned on. This book series, Grooms with Honor, showcases the six sons of Pastor and Kaitlyn Reagan, first featured in the 1873 year-based Brides with Grit series. "Will you love her, ...

Genre: Westerns [x]
Length: 241 Pages (3,034 KB)
Lending: Not Enabled
Added: Sep 21st, 2020

A Pig, A Pie and Two Blue Ribbon Brides by Misty Shae (PureRead) 4.9 Stars (12 Reviews)    Price verified 2 hours ago

Vienne is trying desperately to support herself and her six-month-old baby when she is threatened with having baby Cooper taken away. A promising mail order bride advertisement causes her to flee to Oregon. Her "intended" only finds out he is about to be married the day before she arrives, discovering that his meddling father had placed an advert for a bride without his even knowing about it. It is not long before Pop Otis has his own surprise to deal with though, and is bitten by the "love bug" too when a winning woman sweeps him off his feet. The county fair furnishes them all with prizes galore, but it is the two blue-ribbon brides who win the day!

Genre: Westerns [x]
Length: 44 Pages (1,323 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Sep 20th, 2020

The Burning Hour by Jessica Barksdale Inclan 4.4 Stars (18 Reviews)    Price verified 20 hours ago

For fans of John Maclean and Louise Erdrich comes a new novel about the volatility of family, tradition, and public necessity set in the dry desert of Nevada's Ruby Valley. The Burning Hour is the story of the Mapps, a fiercely independent Native American family, who fight back as government agencies ignore treaty agreements and try to exert control over their family land. Opposite them is Nick Delgado, a young wildland firefighter for the Bureau of Land Management in search of his place in a world that teeters between alien and achingly familiar. Faced with the driest fire season on record, the Mapps must place their trust in a government less than honorable while Nick struggles with regulations and familial expectations to become the man he needs to be. "A novel I won't ever forget -- suspenseful and engaging, a vivid portrait of a unique place and its inhabitants." Scott Nadelson, author of Between You and Me and The Next Scott Nadelson "Crackling anticipation sets The Burning ...

Genre: Westerns [x]
Size: 1,008 KB
Lending: Enabled
Added: Sep 19th, 2020
Page 1