All Freebies found in the past 24 hours

Show Filter List Show Filter Buttons
Showing Results 1 - 10
Sort By:
View As: Grid List Detailed Minimal Images Adult Content: Hidden (change) 

The Collected Works of James Joyce: Chamber Music + Dubliners + A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man + Exiles + Ulysses (the original 1922 ed.) by James Joyce (e-artnow ebooks) 3.3 Stars (4 Reviews)    Price verified one minute ago

This carefully crafted ebook: "The Collected Works of James Joyce: Chamber Music + Dubliners + A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man + Exiles + Ulysses (the original 1922 ed.) + Pomes Penyeach + Finnegans Wake + Stephen Hero + The Critical Writings of James Joyce" is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents. James Augustine Aloysius Joyce (2 February 1882 - 13 January 1941) was an Irish novelist and poet, considered to be one of the most influential writers in the modernist avant-garde of the early 20th century. Joyce is best known for Ulysses (1922), a landmark work in which the episodes of Homer's Odyssey are paralleled in an array of contrasting literary styles, perhaps most prominent among these the stream of consciousness technique he perfected. Other major works are the short-story collection Dubliners (1914), and the novels A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man (1916) and Finnegans Wake (1939). His complete oeuvre also includes three books ...

Genre: Psychological [x]
Length: 2,136 Pages (2,421 KB)
Lending: Not Enabled
Added: Aug 9th, 2020

The Silent Stranger by Aileen Izett (Lume Books) 4.8 Stars (23 Reviews)    Price verified one minute ago

After her husband confesses to having an affair, Isabel flees alone to the South of France to supervise the renovation of her brother's recently acquired château. Isabel loses herself in her work alongside the grumpy ex-pat Greg, until one day a beautiful young girl, Eveline, mysteriously appears on the remote grounds, entirely mute and clutching a bullet in her palm. The mystery of her presence becomes even more sinister as Isabel discovers that the house was previously owned by the criminal dictator General Innocence Kumono and his infamous sons. Who is Eveline and what is she looking for? As Isabel starts to unravel the terrible events that brought Eveline to the château, she uncovers how her own family's shocking secrets are entangled in the house's dark history. The Silent Stranger is an unsettling mystery with a creepy sense of danger at every turn. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton who are looking for a psychological twist. Aileen Izett was born in Malaysia and educated in ...

Genre: Psychological [x]
Length: 344 Pages (1,508 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Aug 9th, 2020

Lost In Life by Dave Blackwell 4.3 Stars (10 Reviews)    Price verified one hour ago

Christmas day 2016. Frank heads out to Upper Yosemite Falls with the goal of completing the full hike, having not done so before. Ignoring the light snow and warnings from the Rangers of an impending snowstorm, Frank heads up alone. Halfway to the summit, Frank becomes lost and disorientated as the snow storm hits and separates him from the trail. Old memories begin to surface, and Frank finds himself being tormented and hunted by an unseen force. Something that throws him into a living nightmare that he struggles to escape, not knowing what is real and what isn't.

Genre: Psychological [x]
Length: 135 Pages (3,843 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Aug 8th, 2020

Schizoid by Matthew Tait (Dark Crib Publishing) 4.0 Stars (4 Reviews)    Price verified 3 hours ago

At thirty four years of age, dark fiction scribe Micha Tudor has finally had enough trying to eke out a living as an author. Suicide, that eternal taboo of man, could potentially provide an escape hatch for an exhausted spirit seeking a reset button. But when Micha awakens in a world of his own making - a world straight from the pages of his new novel - he soon discovers the afterlife is far from an escape hatch or even oblivion. For in Hadley Grove, monsters walk the streets. Towering creatures composed of mercury who seem tied to the town's ancient church brooding above the oceanic bluffs. Presided over by the ominous sibling priests Malphas and Natal Purson, their hellish cathedral seems inextricably linked with Hadley Grove... And now, Micha himself. Schizoid is a dark-hued fable of the often precarious line between our waking lives and the restorative power of storytelling.

Genre: Psychological [x]
Length: 226 Pages (3,824 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Aug 8th, 2020

Famous Imposters: (Pretenders & Hoaxes including Queen Elizabeth and many more revealed by Bram Stoker) by Bram Stoker (e-artnow Editions) 3.6 Stars (25 Reviews)    Price verified one minute ago

This carefully crafted ebook: "Famous Imposters (Pretenders & Hoaxes including Queen Elizabeth and many more revealed by Bram Stoker)" is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents. Famous Impostors is the fourth and final book of nonfiction by Bram Stoker, published in 1910. It is a book that deals with exposing various impostors and hoaxes. Table of Contents : Preface Pretenders Perkin Warbeck The Hidden King "Stefan Mali" The False Czar The False Dauphins Princess Olive Practitioners of Magic: Paracelsus Cagliostro Mesmer The Wandering Jew John Law Witchcraft and Clairvoyance: The Period Doctor Dee La Voisin Sir Edward Kelley Mother Damnable Matthew Hopkins Arthur Orton Women as men: The Motive for Disguise Hannah Snell. La Maupin. Mary East Hoaxes, Etc.: Two London Hoaxes The Cat Hoax The Military Review The Toll-Gate The Marriage Hoax Buried Treasure Dean Swift's Hoax Hoaxed Burglars Bogus Sausages The Moon Hoax The Chevalier D'eon The Bisley Boy ...

Genre: Psychological [x]
Length: 155 Pages (635 KB)
Lending: Not Enabled
Added: Aug 8th, 2020

Alexander's Bridge + One of Ours (2 Unabridged Classics) by Willa Cather (e-artnow ebooks) 4.3 Stars (18 Reviews)    Price verified 5 hours ago

This carefully crafted ebook: "Alexander's Bridge + One of Ours (2 Unabridged Classics)" contains 2 books in one volume and is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents. Alexander's Bridge is the first novel by Willa Cather. First published in 1912, it was re-released with an author's preface in 1922. Bartley Alexander is a construction engineer and world-renowned builder of bridges undergoing a mid-life crisis. Although married to Winifred, Bartley resumes his acquaintance with a former lover, Hilda Burgoyne, in London. The affair gnaws at Bartley's sense of propriety and honor. One of Ours is a novel by Willa Cather. It tells the story of the life of Claude Wheeler, a Nebraska native around the turn of the 20th century. Claude, working on the family farm, and married to a woman who is more interested in her missionary work, than she is in him, tires of his monotonous life. When his wife leaves for China, he decides to enlist in the US Army, which ...

Genre: Psychological [x]
Length: 454 Pages (1,611 KB)
Lending: Not Enabled
Added: Aug 8th, 2020

Falling Into Place by Thomas Medonis (Good Word Books) 5.0 Stars (1 Review)    Price verified 9 hours ago

Far more than a coming-of-age tale, Falling Into Place harmonizes fact and fiction for an entertaining academic journey. Corruption within sports and government is the focal concern by Pat Adams's alcoholic father, Russell. Father's words come to fruition when Pat falls into the illegal gambling of Hartford Jai Alai. Along with the adventure the feds and a strong gang bring, the true nature of nineteenth-century American bureaucrat's is also revealed to Pat through a descendant's journal. This passionate depiction of history resonates with the present, as it will resonate for you.

Genre: Psychological [x]
Length: 244 Pages (509 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Aug 8th, 2020

Hidden (Hidden Sanctuary Book 1) by T.L. Dyer 5.0 Stars (1 Review)    Price verified 31 minutes ago

"We don't talk about the future or discuss the past. We're free from judgement and expectation. And we never look Outsiders in the eye." The men had separated themselves from their old lives. But had they really thought they could stay hidden forever? When an Outsider forces her way into Jacob's life, the emotionally pain-free existence the men have cultivated in the abandoned buildings skirting the city is threatened. Fighting against the instinctive pull of the 'outside world' and the memories of a dark past he'd rather forget, Jacob must choose either the tribe who stifle him or the past that might kill him. In the city, Sada finds the hooded stranger who saved her life and a society few know anything about. Determined to learn more about this hidden tribe, she is confronted with the depth of the scars her city is leaving behind in its quest for financial global power. Her journalistic instincts are to reveal the truth in a city that wants to bury it, but to do so could have ...

Genre: Psychological [x]
Length: 419 Pages (1,739 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Aug 8th, 2020

Teenage Killer: Novel (An Electrifying Horror Thriller) by John Meany 3.9 Stars (81 Reviews)    Price verified 17 hours ago

Welcome to Brockton, New Jersey, a peaceful seashore town where nothing truly terrifying ever happened until now. After being cyberbullied for his entire senior year of high school by three of his former friends, eighteen-year-old Terrence Marshall, a loner, an outcast, snaps! One night while high on hallucinogenic mushrooms and PCP Terrence seeks his cyberbullies out. Once he locates them, he murders all three of his former friends in a barbaric manner with a hatchet. But in the aftermath of this unspeakable crime, the questions becomes, "Would Terrence have gone after his former friends on his own? Or did the mysterious Dark Man, who might or might not exist, put the hatchet in his hand?" This is what Terrence's family longs to find out, as well as the entire country. The heinous murders become one of the biggest stories reported by the U.S. media since the Virginia Tech shooting and Columbine. ---------------------------------------- Teenage Killer- Horror/Suspense/Thriller ...

Genre: Psychological [x]
Length: 413 Pages (1,313 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Aug 8th, 2020

The Bad Lady: A gripping psychological thriller by John Meany 3.7 Stars (134 Reviews)    Price verified one minute ago

Monsters do exist. They really do. They are not a fairy tale. Ten-year-old Billy Hall met a monster in his own seemingly peaceful neighborhood in Hampton, Ohio. Her name was Nancy Sutcliffe; she drove the Good Humor truck. All the kids on the block loved her, as did their parents. That is until one day when Nancy would do the unthinkable, harm a child. Harm Billy. This would set the stage for warfare a showdown between Billy's mother and the Good Humor employee. Someone was going to die.

Genre: Psychological [x]
Length: 218 Pages (1,010 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Aug 8th, 2020
Page 1