All Freebies found in the past 24 hours

Show Filter List Show Filter Buttons
Showing Results 1 - 8
Sort By:
View As: Grid List Detailed Minimal Images Adult Content: Hidden (change) 

The Adulterer's Handbook: A Novel (The Adulterer Series Book 1) by Sam Anthony 4.1 Stars (54 Reviews)    Price verified 26 minutes ago

I'm about to jump into the canal and pull her to safety when I stop at the edge of the towpath. What if I do nothing... ? The must-read psychological thriller for 2020. If you're having an affair and you don't want to get caught, you must read this book. The Adulterer's Handbook is the story of a happily married man, desperately trying to prevent his wife from finding out about his affair. For months he is successful, but then things take a dark turn... A love story, a betrayal, an accident, a murder? You decide. Lee Bolton has it all: a wonderful wife who he adores and two lovely children. But something is missing from his marriage. Sophia Miller, the office temptress, offers to fill the gap and they begin a carefully regulated and orchestrated affair. Lee, delighted with his new and improved sex life, walks a tightrope of near discovery; forever trying to keep his secret safe. But Sophia wants more. She wants it all. Sophia starts to break the rules, and she puts Lee's marriage in jeopardy. How far will he go to protect his family? Would you commit murder to save your relationship? Gripping domestic noir with a shocking twist. Book one in a four book series.

Genre: Psychological [x]
Length: 308 Pages (2,264 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Sep 19th, 2020

Spettra by Adam Gainer 4.3 Stars (15 Reviews)    Price verified 6 hours ago

Spettra is a novel about realms far beyond our knowledge, yet they are close enough to us that the borders of our two worlds join. Realms that are invisible to our senses, but are still the birthplaces of scientific theories, and wild ideas of the creative mind. Sometimes, these worlds are heard; they are felt, and the barrier is breached. That's where the trouble begins. ~~~~ Inside the walls Whitewall Psychiatric Institute, terrible things are happening. Staff members are dying; dropping like flies caught in a bad storm. Lance Farlington has to take up the night shift, and he can't seem to sleep. Shiny blue eyes begin burning in his mind, and voices begin screaming in his head. All of them are crying for help. Tara, Lance's wife, was paralysed in a car accident the year before. Losing her mobility, voice, and basic function, was hell enough for Tara. Then, her husband's work schedule takes a sudden change, leaving her to feel alone, with a Home-care nurse Tara doesn't trust. As Tara prepares to endure sudden changes in the house, she begins to see a world beyond the physical; a place only dreams are made of. She sees a wonderful world, where the horizon is breathtaking, the landscape is mesmerizing, and her limits are endless. Her physical bonds are broken - even the air tastes sweeter. The only problem is, everything that's considered beautiful, often has darkness swirling inside of it. Sometimes, it can turn to an ever expanding shroud and engulf the beauty around it, until the dark is all we see. Tara and Lance face the dark, and their world will never feel the same again. Welcome to the world of Spettra.

Genre: Psychological [x]
Length: 244 Pages (883 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Sep 20th, 2020

Alive at Sunset (Rituals of the Night Book 2) by Kayla Krantz (Into the Darkness Publishing) 4.1 Stars (38 Reviews)    Price verified 13 hours ago

Revenge can become an obsession of its own. After her high school experience, Luna Ketz moved on. She's in college, studying to be a doctor, and lives an hour away from her old home in Lima, Ohio--where the worst of her memories lie. Three years have passed since her friend Violet's death and the thought of that day in the woods hasn't left her mind once. Every week, she visits the hospital where Chance Welfrey remains in a coma. She tries to move on... wants to move on... until once again, she receives a phone call from Max Cazmea warning her that things may not be over just yet. Chance, having recovered from his recent coma, shows up on her doorstep. He has found a way into Luna's life that she cannot escape--he's dating her roommate, Amanda Grey. Back in her life once more, Chance has a list, and everyone on it ends up dead. As things escalate, Luna finds herself in a dangerous game of cat and mouse that will take all of her wits to survive. *Warning: This book contains content that may be disturbing to some including sexual abuse and graphic violence.*

Genre: Psychological [x]
Length: 316 Pages (1,166 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Sep 20th, 2020

MAN BEHIND THE MASKS by ANNE ELIZABETH NIXON (Anne Elizabeth Nixon, author) 4.1 Stars (3 Reviews)    Price verified 16 hours ago

Eddie is a handsome fellow but one who has a dark side. Below the surface he's shifty and coniving. Life will never be easy living with The Rev, but Tilly is as taken in and innocent about what's in store as are all his other male and female acquaintances. Is he just a crazy, fun-loving guy or is he hiding a sinister secret? Is he a murderer? Does he really believe the spiritual words he utters? His masks cover secrets...

Genre: Psychological [x]
Length: 271 Pages (2,783 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Sep 20th, 2020

Giselle by Olivia Diamond 5.0 Stars (2 Reviews)    Price verified 7 hours ago

Used, abused, discarded? Giselle violently rejects the role of castoff sex-toy. In a white-hot uncontrollable rage, she brutally slays her erstwhile lover in his Chicago condominium when her final attempt to win him back fails. And then... when sanity returns... she begins a years-long journey toward redemption through the phases of flight, justification, denial, acceptance, and finally, surrender. Readers looking for a who-dunnit, won't find it here. Giselle did it. She murdered with all the calculation, vengeance and vehemence of a woman scorned. In its aftermath she's determined to live as a respected member of a small community in the Canadian Rockies. But how long can she live a lie? How long will justice be delayed, especially when her slain lover's mother and his fiancée are determined upon vengeance?

Genre: Psychological [x]
Length: 257 Pages (701 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Sep 20th, 2020

Hexagon Boys by A D Critchley 5.0 Stars (3 Reviews)    Price verified 7 hours ago

What would you do? No one wants to be abused. And some of the abused want retribution. The Hexagon Boys are six suffering personalities, who pledge support for one another. But one of their number hides his dysfunction as the unfairness and cruelty of what happened eats into his soul. Two months before their annual meeting he plans to make two priests pay for their abusive behaviour while he was in their care. He becomes engrossed in his plot. Oh yes, it is a plot, devious too, but if it comes off, it will rock the priesthood, the church and the world. The plan makes him ecstatic, beyond anything he's experienced in his twenty-eight years. It's a blueprint for retaliation, a blueprint clear and precise. Ecstasy fills his heart, as he imagines the priest's punishment. It's a perfect plot too, involving golden haired boys. A delicious treat for two priests. And now it's time for the plot to begin.

Genre: Psychological [x]
Length: 158 Pages (987 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Sep 20th, 2020

Walter's Suitcase by Sheryl Coley 4.8 Stars (7 Reviews)    Price verified 19 hours ago

Fans of RUTH WARE, GILLIAN FLYNN, and PAULA HAWKINS will love this exciting debut novel filled with psychological suspense and dark complex characters. This is a page-turner that you won't want to put down. "So many intense plot twists that will keep you guessing right up to the last few pages. I didn't want this book to end. Hope to see this on the big screen soon." review by B. Lew A thirty-year-old letter that had never been sent. A long-forgotten murder that had never been solved. Enigmatic strangers who are not what they seem. The past and present collide on the Island of Euphoria when Sunny McQueen arrives in search of answers. Sunny McQueen is a recent college graduate of the late Eighties. She knows very little about her biological family. She finds herself not quite ready to settle down to the perfect life that her adoptive mother has planned out for her. At least not until she learns more about her own history. Walter Fender was a hotel man of the Fifties. He lived a glamourous life of excesses as he catered to the rich and famous in the Caribbean. But his lifestyle only covered up the regret and heartache that he kept a closely guarded secret. He's related to Sunny, but he died before she was even born. Sunny becomes convinced that if she can uncover the truth of Walter's past, she will discover her future path and a way to move forward. But her search only seems to bring her more and more questions. Her journey leads her into a tangled web of secrets that reach back to the Fifties, when her great uncle roamed the Island of Euphoria. There she meets the charming Brooks Laughton, and brooding Carter Davis, two men who despise each other and always seem to be getting in her way. Brooks is the local celebrity who made the big time and moved away. Carter lives a quiet existence, trying to forget about Brooks and their shared past. Why is someone trying to keep Sunny from getting at the truth? How far will she have to go to find the answers she ...

Genre: Psychological [x]
Length: 255 Pages (2,091 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Sep 20th, 2020

Girl at the Window by Declan Conner (Scorpion eBooks) 4.4 Stars (33 Reviews)    Price verified 7 hours ago

All families have secrets. Only this family's past is darker than most 18-year-old Clara is trapped in an abusive life by her Pa who is hiding a dark secret. Home schooled and with no outside social contact - constantly on the move - she wishes him dead. After they move to a small town, local youths vie for her attention against his wishes. When her Pa is found murdered by the town sheriff, the circumstances point firmly to Clara as the guilty party. Assigned to the case, a personal conflict causes Detective Alana Bossé to dig deeper. As her suspect list grows, it looks as though there is a slim chance that Clara could be innocent. But is everything as it seems? Or should they lock Clara up and throw away the key?

Genre: Psychological [x]
Length: 340 Pages (3,429 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Sep 20th, 2020

Follow You: A Gripping Psychological Thriller That Will Have You At The Edge Of Your Seat by Cole Baxter 3.9 Stars (43 Reviews)    Price verified 7 hours ago

The perfect date. A casual affair. A secret dying to be uncovered... Two years after his brutal divorce, mystery writer Dale Petersen is ready to enter the dating game. Chelsea Grable seems like the perfect person to ease him into his new single life. She's beautiful, shares his interests, and most importantly, is up for some casual dating and not at all interested in marriage. But when what started out as casual turns obsessive, Dale is forced to end things. His new dates don't go much better, and he wonders if all women are so mentally unstable. Maybe internet dating isn't for him. What follows is a series of terrifying threats and strange occurrences the police seem unconcerned with. Who is behind the threats? A former lover? His angry ex? A jilted husband? Whoever it is, they seem intent on one final goal... taking revenge. A thrilling psychological thriller that you won't be able to put down!

Genre: Psychological [x]
Length: 500 Pages (4,048 KB)
Lending: Enabled
Added: Sep 20th, 2020
Page 1